Supreme Court

June 21, 2011 at 12:09 pm Leave a comment

Good Morning –

Yesterday the South Carolina Supreme Court ruled, once again, against the Town of James Island. This means that despite continual and overwhelming support from the people who live on James Island, the City of Charleston and the courts have determined that we are not allowed to exist as a municipality. At this point in time the Town of James Island has two weeks to petition the SC Supreme Court to rehear the case should we choose to go that route. There is a preliminary article about this on The Post and Courier  and I will continue to post new articles about the subject on my website www.votemcmillan.com

While it is too early to know what our next step will be I want to let all of you know that I have thoroughly enjoyed my time on Town Council. I genuinely believe there is something special about James Island and I have enjoyed serving all of my constituents.

While I am disappointed with today’s ruling I want to thank all of you for the opportunity to serve. I hope that regardless of the outcome of this decision I will be able to continue to serve the people of our community.

Carter

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

What do you think about I-526 Can I count on you on Nov. 6?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



